Graalians

Graalians (https://www.graalians.com/forums/index.php)
-   Off-Topic Chat (https://www.graalians.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   What is your college major & when will you be graduating? (https://www.graalians.com/forums/showthread.php?t=37236)

iChronic 11-02-2016 09:06 AM

What is your college major & when will you be graduating?

Not sure if there's already been a thread on this, but I'm just interested in what y'all learning at college and how you're finding the course/degree so far.

Feel free to talk about other things too, like what makes your of degree enjoying/fun for you. I'm hoping to hear interesting things :)

I'm studying accounting and finance. I'm on my last year of accounting and second year of actuarial science. I'm hoping to finish both majors by the end of next year. I really enjoy both of my degrees. Accounting is really easy, but actuarial science is kinda hard. We do quite a few presentations per semester for both, so its kinda fun. I really like presentations. I know some people hate doing them, but most ACCY/FINA stuff has become a 6th sense to me, so I can pretty much BS my way through a presentation without even preparing. You literally just have to walk people through financial statements and stuff, which is as easy as reading from the powerpoint slides. Ironically, this can also be the most difficult thing to do if you have to go through multiple financial statements. I've found myself in that situation quite a few times, but its a good thing that most things add up when I do it the "accounting" way. My major compliments each other so they pretty much help me in both fields

hosler 11-02-2016 12:36 PM

I thought the rule was to never recite whats already written on your slides because people already know how to read

Sent from my SM-N920R7 using Tapatalk

iChronic 11-02-2016 12:55 PM

Quote:

Posted by hosler (Post 740120)